The Disappearing Caravan

…cos I can make things disappea!

Growing up? March 18, 2010

Filed under: my thoughts — Sweta @ 12:52 pm
Tags: , ,

Is good.

I have decided to see it that way.Not so long ago[Read two weeks] I was pretty bummed about being twenty,but now?

I.AM.PSYCHED.I just realized the good stuff,yaknow?staying up late.longer curfew,hm?I’ll let that slide.

Being twenty means,you’re not the baby anymore,you don’t get ooohed and aaahed over[the eff?I do that to myself ALL the time.Narcissism,much? πŸ˜‰ hmp,you should too,its great for your self esteem I tell ya, πŸ˜‰ ].And that doesn’t bother me.I’m still small enough*in size* to fit into a swing.So thats that.I don’t miss being a child for the time being.Besides,all the good stuff about growing up is getting me antsy in the pansty Β pretty darn excited.

Right now I’m dreaming of…

  1. My own pad!The coolest ever,all gadgetised and sleek.And yes,I MIGHT share it with my best friend.OOOH fun!And the cute signs on the doors when you’re guy is in?EPIC.Would you still want to be 9? hm? HM??
  2. Vodka and coke(yes I do that),Vodka and lime cordial,Vodka and everything.Legal,legal All of it πŸ˜‰ And not just drinking with my dad for peanuts.hmp!And if you are Italian and have Grappa,let’s talk. Β πŸ˜‰
  3. Sex.It’s a part of growing up,right? ;)[Hey:DON’T JUDGE] πŸ˜›

earning my OWN thing.Paying my OWN bills.NO more scrapping off parents.NO MORE!! “SWETA??!! IS this your broadband bill??”, “HOW many new bags do you need??”,”Didn’t you just go out with your friends yesterday??” I’ll take care of it,daddy.Smug.Smooth πŸ˜‰

Besides,there’s my 30 Things till 30 list to look forward to.Hello,new decade!The Caravan?IT’s ROLLING my friend!

Oh,and being almost 20 didn’t stopΒ Rajlakshi from bestowing THREE awards upon me!Watch this space folks,you are going away with some or ALL of them πŸ™‚

Age,ya’ll.Just be 10 at heart πŸ˜‰

Just remember what I said πŸ˜‰

 

6 Responses to “Growing up?”

  1. Rajlakshmi Says:

    earning is fun πŸ˜€ you will realise it soon πŸ˜› when the bill goes even higher πŸ˜›
    the photo really shows how psyched u r πŸ˜› hehehe just kidding
    congratz on the awards πŸ™‚

  2. SiD Says:

    grow up fast…:P U r some girl i know….and yes babes life without sex and ….uggh vodka (make that whisky for me) is like hell without fire…:P

    Good growing up..:P

    cheers…

  3. I just looove the earning part πŸ˜‰ you can spend money on anything and everything without taking permission from others. Isnt it fun? πŸ˜€

  4. Shilpa Garg Says:

    Growing up is cool!!… I can tell you that!! πŸ™‚
    The independence, the responsibility you get with it is amazing!
    So happy learning and happy growing!
    Cheers πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

